TCPA · Payment Report

LifeLock and Norton Settlement Reportedly Paying Around $600

Published September 12, 2026
Updated September 26, 2026

Payments for approved LifeLock and Norton robocall settlement claims were issued September 11, 2026. Uncashed checks become void after January 9, 2027.

LifeLock identity protection brand
LifeLock and Norton robocall settlement payment update.

LifeLock Settlement Reportedly Paying Around $600

LifeLock and Norton robocall settlement payments are reportedly arriving at around $600 following final approval of the $9.95 million deal. The reported direct-deposit description is “JacksonIVRStlmnt,” consistent with the Jackson IVR settlement involving Gen Digital.



Update, September 26, 2026: The official settlement website now says all submitted claims have been reviewed and payments for approved claims were issued on September 11, 2026. Claimants who received a check should deposit or cash it promptly — uncashed checks become void after January 9, 2027. The website does not state the final per-person amount.

Status Payments Issued September 11, 2026
Reported Payment Around $600 Reported by claimants · Final amount not stated by administrator
Cash Checks By January 9, 2027 Uncashed checks become void after this date
Can I Claim? No — claims closed April 13, 2026

How Much Is the LifeLock Settlement Payment?

Payments are reportedly around $600, within the administrator’s original $200–$625 estimate. That estimate depended on participation and was not a guaranteed award. The reported amount does not guarantee what any individual claimant will receive.



The settlement FAQ provides equal shares of the net fund to valid claimants after approved deductions. Payments for approved claims were issued on September 11, 2026, according to the official website.



What Was the LifeLock and Norton Robocall Case?

The $9.95 million settlement resolves claims that Gen Digital used artificial or prerecorded voices in calls about LifeLock or Norton accounts to cellular numbers belonging to people who were not account holders. Gen Digital denied violating the Telephone Consumer Protection Act. The class period ran from February 19, 2021, through October 30, 2025.



For eligibility and claim requirements, see the LifeLock and Norton robocall settlement details.



Can You Still Claim, and What If Your Payment Has Not Arrived?

The April 13, 2026 claim deadline has passed. All submitted claims have been reviewed, and payments for approved claims went out on September 11, 2026. Anyone who filed a claim and has not received a payment can use the contact option on the official Jackson IVR Settlement website. Anyone holding a check should cash or deposit it before it becomes void after January 9, 2027.



Sources



Payment Questions

Does JacksonIVRStlmnt mean a LifeLock settlement payment?

The reported deposit description appears consistent with the Jackson IVR settlement involving LifeLock and Norton calls. The administrator has not publicly confirmed that deposit description.

When were LifeLock settlement payments issued?

The official settlement website says all submitted claims have been reviewed and payments for approved claims were issued on September 11, 2026. Uncashed checks become void after January 9, 2027.

Is this a refund for LifeLock or Norton subscribers?

No. The settlement concerns qualifying calls about LifeLock or Norton accounts to cellular numbers not assigned to people who had those accounts. It is not a general subscriber refund.

For more class actions keep scrolling below.
Status Payments issued September 11, 2026; checks void after January 9, 2027
Case Title Michelle Jackson v. Gen Digital Inc.
Case Number 2:25-cv-00535-MTL
Court U.S. District Court, District of Arizona
Final Approval July 14, 2026
Administrator Kroll Settlement Administration
Official Website Jackson IVR Settlement

More on Robocalls and Settlement Payments