BrandSafway Washington Job Postings Class Action Settlement
PublishedJuly 8, 2026
UpdatedAugust 31, 2026
People who applied for a BrandSafway job opening in Washington where the posting did not disclose pay may qualify to claim an estimated $1,632, an equal share of the settlement fund. Claims close September 7, 2026, and the Login ID and PIN from the notice are required to file online.
BrandSafway agreed to a settlement with a fund of $419,882.36 to $612,500.00 to resolve a class action alleging that its job postings for open positions in Washington State did not disclose the wage scale, salary range, or a general description of benefits being offered. The lawsuit, Hill v. BrandSafway Services, LLC, et al., claims those postings violated the pay transparency provision of the Washington Equal Pay and Opportunities Act (RCW 49.58.110), which requires employers to include wage and benefit information in job advertisements.
BrandSafway denies any wrongdoing and agreed to the settlement to avoid the cost and uncertainty of continued litigation, without admitting liability. The case is pending in King County Superior Court in Washington before Judge Samuel Chung, and the court still has to decide whether to approve the settlement.
StatusClaims Open
Claim DeadlineSeptember 7, 2026File online with your Login ID & PIN
Estimated Payout~$1,632Cash · equal share of the $419.9K–$612.5K fund
Proof RequiredYesLogin ID & PIN from the mailed/emailed notice
Who Qualifies?
According to the settlement, the class includes individuals who applied for a job opening in the State of Washington with BrandSafway Services LLC — or one of its related entities — between January 1, 2023 and July 8, 2026 where the job posting did not disclose a wage scale, salary range, or a general description of benefits as required under RCW 49.58.110. The 11 defendant entities include BrandSafway LLC, BrandSafway Industries LLC, BrandSafway Access Solutions LLC, BrandSafway LDAR LLC, Safway Atlantic LLC, Safway Group Holding LLC, Aluma Systems Concrete Construction LLC, Brand Shared Services LLC, Brand Industrial Projects LLC, and SafeWorks LLC.
Get notified when new class actions open to claims
Join thousands of readers who get the latest class action settlements you may qualify for — delivered straight to your inbox.
How Much Can You Get?
The settlement fund ranges from a minimum of $419,882.36 to a maximum of $612,500.00, depending on how many class members file claims. Class members who submit a timely, valid Claim Form receive an equal share of the Net Settlement Fund — an estimated $1,632.11 per person. The exact per-person amount depends on court-approved attorneys' fees and costs and the number of valid claims that are filed, so the final figure may differ from the estimate. Settlement payments are characterized as non-wage damages and reported on a 1099.
OpenClassActions.com does not provide tax advice; for questions about how a settlement payment affects your taxes, contact the IRS or a qualified tax professional.
How to File a Claim
Claims are filed through the official settlement website. To submit a claim online, class members enter the Login ID and PIN printed on the notice they received by mail or email, so keep that notice handy. A paper claim form can also be completed and mailed or emailed to the administrator. Because the online filing is gated on those administrator-issued codes, this settlement is treated as proof-required even though no receipts or pay records are needed.
If you believe you qualify but did not receive a notice, or you have lost your Login ID or PIN, contact the Settlement Administrator (Simpluris) through the official settlement website before the deadline. The claim deadline is September 7, 2026.
Your Other Options
Class members who do not want to be bound by the settlement have until September 7, 2026 to exclude themselves (opt out) by mailing a written request for exclusion to the Settlement Administrator. Excluding yourself is the only option that keeps your right to sue the defendants separately about the same claims, but you will not receive a payment.
Class members who stay in the settlement but disagree with its terms may object by the same September 7, 2026 deadline, by filing a written objection with the court and mailing copies to Class Counsel and defense counsel. You cannot both object and exclude yourself. If you do nothing, you remain in the class and give up the right to sue, but you will not receive an individual payment.
Key Dates and Timeline
• Class period: January 1, 2023 – July 8, 2026
• Claim deadline: September 7, 2026
• Opt-out / objection deadline: September 7, 2026
• Final approval hearing: October 1, 2026, at 8:30 a.m.
• Payments: after final approval, if granted, and once the settlement becomes effective
Payments are not issued until after the court grants final approval and the settlement becomes effective, so approved claimants should not expect a check immediately after filing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who qualifies for the BrandSafway Washington job postings settlement?
The class includes individuals who applied for a job opening in Washington State with BrandSafway Services LLC or its related entities between January 1, 2023 and July 8, 2026 where the job posting did not disclose the wage scale, salary range, or a general description of benefits required by Washington's Equal Pay and Opportunities Act.
How much can I get from the BrandSafway settlement?
The settlement fund ranges from a minimum of $419,882.36 to a maximum of $612,500.00, depending on how many class members file claims. Eligible class members who file a valid claim receive an equal share of the Net Settlement Fund, estimated at about $1,632.11.
What is the deadline to file a BrandSafway settlement claim?
The claim deadline is September 7, 2026. A final approval hearing is scheduled for October 1, 2026, and payments are issued after the court grants final approval and the settlement becomes effective.
Do I need proof to file a BrandSafway settlement claim?
To file online, class members enter the Login ID and PIN printed on the settlement notice they received, so this settlement is treated as proof-required. A paper claim form can also be mailed or emailed to the administrator. If you did not receive a notice or lost it, contact the Settlement Administrator through the official settlement website before the deadline.
Who are the defendants in the BrandSafway settlement?
The defendants are BrandSafway Services LLC and ten related entities, including BrandSafway LLC, BrandSafway Industries LLC, BrandSafway Access Solutions LLC, Safway Group Holding LLC, Aluma Systems Concrete Construction LLC, and SafeWorks LLC. The companies deny wrongdoing and agreed to settle to avoid the cost and uncertainty of continued litigation, without admitting liability.
Palm Beach Tan Text Settlement — Up to $1,500 for Each Text After You Replied STOP: An equal amount for every marketing text the tanning chain sent after you asked it to stop, up to $1,500 each, from a $2.5M fund. No receipts. See who qualifies →
O'Reilly Auto Parts Text Message Settlement — Up to $22, Claim by September 28: Up to $22 Cash from an $18,842,577 Aggregate Cap · ~562,465 People Who Got 2+ O'Reilly Texts on a Do-Not-Call Number That Had Been Reassigned to Them… See who qualifies →
USA Clinics Group Text Message Settlement — $50 a Text, Up to $150, Claim by October 5: $50 Per Text, Capped at Three Texts per Person, from a Settlement Fund of Up to $574,350 · Anyone Sent More Than One USA Clinics Group Marketing Text… See who qualifies →
Sugared + Bronzed Text Message Settlement — An Estimated $110–$222, Claim by October 2: An equal pro rata share of a $750,000 fund for people the waxing and spray-tan chain kept texting through Klaviyo after they asked it to stop. See who qualifies →