Fairchild Medical Center Pixel Tracking Settlement — $25 Cash and a Year of Privacy Protection for California Patients
PublishedSeptember 17, 2026
California citizens whose private information was disclosed to third parties through the Meta Pixel on Siskiyou Hospital, Inc. d/b/a Fairchild Medical Center's website may qualify to claim a $25 cash payment from the Fairchild Medical Center pixel tracking class action settlement. Claims close November 2, 2026, and the online claim form cannot be opened without the LoginID and PIN printed on the notice.
Claims are open and close on November 2, 2026 — an online claim must be submitted by that date, and a mailed paper form must be postmarked by the same date. The notice does not specify a cutoff time or timezone for online filing. The separate deadline to opt out of the class or to file an objection is September 28, 2026, and the final approval hearing is set for October 15, 2026 at 9:30 a.m. Pacific Time in the Superior Court of California, County of Siskiyou. No approval order has been entered and no payment date has been announced, so a class member who files now is joining a queue rather than triggering a payment.
Free settlement alerts
Get notified when new class actions open to claims
Join thousands of readers who get the latest class action settlements you may qualify for — delivered straight to your inbox.
StatusClaims Open
Claim DeadlineNovember 2, 2026
Estimated Payout$25Flat cash payment · plus one year of CyEx Privacy Shield Pro for every class member
Proof RequiredYes — ID to file onlineLoginID and PIN from the notice · no receipts or documentation · a printed claim form may be mailed instead
What Changed Recently?
The settlement website and claim portal are live, and the notice program has run — enrollment codes for the privacy service were mailed to class members by postcard, and the notice carries the LoginID and PIN that open the online claim form. That is what moved this case from litigation into a claim window.
The underlying case was filed in July 2024 and alleged that Fairchild Medical Center let third-party tracking technologies, including the Meta Pixel, collect information from visitors to its web pages. The complaint pleaded negligence, breach of implied contract, invasion of privacy under the California Constitution, and violations of the California Invasion of Privacy Act, the Confidentiality of Medical Information Act, the Comprehensive Computer Data Access and Fraud Act and the Unfair Competition Law. The hospital demurred; the court overruled the demurrer as to all counts in April 2025, and the parties settled after negotiations that ran from November 2025 into February 2026.
Fairchild Medical Center denies any wrongdoing and says it would have prevailed at summary judgment or trial. The settlement agreement states expressly that it is a compromise and is not evidence of liability or of any admission by the hospital. The court has not decided who is right.
Who Qualifies?
The court has defined the class as all California citizens whose private information was disclosed by Fairchild Medical Center to third parties through the Meta Pixel and related technologies without authorization — a group the notice puts at approximately 1,000 individuals. This is a closed list built from the hospital's own records, not an open eligibility test: the settlement administrator was given a class list, and the notice went to the people on it.
Excluded are the judge assigned to the case along with the judge's family and staff; Fairchild Medical Center and its officers, directors and related companies; anyone who validly excludes themselves; the legal representatives, successors or assigns of any excluded person; and the attorneys for the parties.
How Much Can You Get?
There are two benefits, and they are independent of each other.
Cash. A one-time payment the notice describes as expected to be $25.00, claimed on the claim form. This is not a common fund being divided: the settlement agreement obligates Fairchild Medical Center to pay an amount equal to $25.00 multiplied by the number of approved claims, within 20 days after the settlement becomes effective, so the per-person figure is not reduced by how many people file. An earlier draft of the claim form carried language about the payment being larger or smaller depending on total claims; the final notice and the live settlement website both state the flat expected figure. Claimants can elect payment by PayPal, Venmo, Zelle, virtual prepaid card or physical check, and check is the default if no method is chosen. A cash check that is not cashed within 120 days of issuance is forfeited.
One year of CyEx Privacy Shield Pro. Every class member is eligible, and the enrollment code was mailed by postcard rather than claimed. The service is described as covering dark web scanning, compromised password scanning, and VPN, password manager and other online privacy tools, with access to a fraud resolution agent. Instructions for enrolling are due within 20 days after the effective date, and the subscription does not activate until the court's approval becomes final.
Attorneys' fees and costs of up to $100,000, a service award of up to $2,500 for the class representative, and the administration costs are all to be paid by Fairchild Medical Center separately from the class benefits, so they do not come out of anyone's $25.
What Proof or Notice ID Is Required?
No receipts, records or documentation of any loss are required — the notice says plainly that no proof or explanation is needed to claim the cash payment. But the online claim form is gated: the settlement website states that to start the online claim form you must log in with the LoginID and PIN printed on the notice that was mailed to you. That administrator-issued credential is what this page counts as proof, because a class member who never received the notice, or discarded it, cannot use the portal.
There is a way around the login wall, and it is an envelope rather than a workaround on the website: the printable claim form treats the Login ID field as optional, marked "if known," so a completed and signed paper form can be mailed to the settlement administrator without it. Class members who cannot find their credentials can also ask the administrator to resend them through the contact channels listed on the official settlement website, by supplying their full name and mailing address. Only one claim form, online or paper, may be submitted per class member.
What Is the Deadline?
Online claims must be submitted by November 2, 2026. A paper claim form sent by U.S. mail must carry a postmark no later than November 2, 2026. The notice gives only the date; it does not specify a cutoff time or an official timezone, so none is published here.
Two earlier deadlines, both September 28, 2026, govern different decisions. A request for exclusion must be postmarked or emailed by that date, and it must carry the case name and number, the class member's full name and contact information, a personal signature, and a statement asking to be excluded. An objection must be filed with the Clerk of Court by the same date, with copies sent to the settlement administrator, class counsel and defense counsel, and it must include the objector's contact information, proof of class membership, all grounds for the objection, any objecting attorney's details, whether the objector intends to speak at the hearing, a three-year history of objections in other cases, and a signature. A class member who opts out gives up the settlement benefits but keeps the right to sue on their own.
How Do You Take Action?
Claims are filed through the official settlement website,
Fairchild Data Settlement,
which hosts the online claim form, the printable claim form, the long-form notice and the settlement agreement. Filing online takes the LoginID and PIN from the notice; the site also carries a separate login for requesting enrollment instructions for the privacy service.
The minimum a claim needs is the class member's name and contact information, the box checked for the $25 cash payment, a payment method, and a signature attesting that the information is true. Mailing the printed form instead is the route for anyone without portal credentials. The administrator may reject a form that is materially incomplete, but it has to notify the claimant of the deficiency and give 21 days to cure it.
What Happens Next?
The next milestone is the final approval hearing on October 15, 2026 at 9:30 a.m. Pacific Time in the Superior Court of California, County of Siskiyou, where the court will decide whether to approve the settlement and will rule on the fee request and the service award. The date and time can change without further notice, and the settlement website is where any change would be posted.
If the court grants approval, payments are not immediate. The agreement defines the effective date as ten days after the judgment becomes final, which means after any appeal window has run and any appeal has been resolved; cash payments follow within 20 days of that date, and the privacy service enrollment instructions within the same 20 days. Two things could stop the settlement short of that: the agreement lets Fairchild Medical Center terminate if more than 75 class members opt out, and either side can terminate if the court refuses approval in any material respect.
Sources and Verification
• Official Settlement Website:
Fairchild Data Settlement — home page, FAQs, claim form login and enrollment instruction request
• Notice of Proposed Class Action Settlement and Class Action Settlement Agreement (PDF) — Delgado v. Siskiyou Hospital, Inc. d/b/a Fairchild Medical Center, Case No. 24CV08548
• Settlement Agreement, Sections 1 (definitions), 2 (settlement relief), 3 (release), 4 (notice), 6 (termination), 8 (fees and service award) and 9 (effective date), plus Exhibits A (claim form), B (direct notice) and C (long-form notice)
• Superior Court of California, County of Siskiyou — Case No. 24CV08548
Questions
Can I file if I never received a notice?
Not online. The claim portal opens only with the LoginID and PIN printed on the notice, and the class is a closed list of roughly 1,000 people drawn from Fairchild Medical Center's own records. Someone who believes they belong on that list but has no credentials can ask the Settlement Administrator to resend them through the official settlement website, or download the printable claim form and mail it in, where the Login ID field is marked "if known."
Does the $25 shrink if a lot of people file?
The settlement agreement does not set up a common fund that gets divided. It obligates Fairchild Medical Center to pay $25 for each approved claim, so the per-person figure is not diluted by the number of claims filed. An earlier draft of the claim form carried pro rata language; the final notice and the settlement website both describe the payment as an expected $25.00.
Do I have to claim the privacy service separately?
No. Every class member is entitled to the one-year CyEx Privacy Shield Pro subscription automatically, and enrollment codes went out by postcard. Enrollment instructions are due to be sent within 20 days after the settlement becomes effective, and the subscription does not activate until the court's approval is final. Filing a claim form is only needed for the $25 cash.
Why are the opt-out and claim deadlines five weeks apart?
They govern different decisions. September 28, 2026 is the last day to leave the class or file an objection, and it falls before the October 15, 2026 final approval hearing so the court can weigh both. November 2, 2026 is only the claim deadline, which runs past the hearing because filing a claim does not affect what the court decides.
Can the settlement fall apart before anyone is paid?
It can. The agreement lets Fairchild Medical Center walk away if more than 75 class members opt out, and either side can terminate if the court refuses approval in any material respect. Nothing is paid until the judgment is final and any appeal window has run.
Official Settlement Notice
For more class actions keep scrolling below.
Settlement Amount
No common fund $25 per approved claim, plus benefits and fees paid separately by the defendant
Case Title
Delgado v. Siskiyou Hospital, Inc. d/b/a Fairchild Medical Center
Case Number
24CV08548
Court
Superior Court of California, County of Siskiyou
Final Approval Hearing
October 15, 2026 at 9:30 AM Pacific Time · Civil Division, Siskiyou County Superior Court
More on Website Tracking & Medical Privacy Settlements
Wellstar Health System Pixel Settlement: A $4.25M fund split pro rata among people whose information was shared by trackers on Wellstar's website and patient portal. See who qualifies →
Cone Health Pixel Settlement: A $1.765M fund divided equally among everyone who files, for MyChart portal users and website form submitters. See who qualifies →
CVS Digital Privacy Settlement: Up to $5 without proof for visitors to CVS web properties where tracking software was allegedly running. See who qualifies →
LifeStance Pixel Privacy Settlement: Pro rata cash from a $3M fund for mental health patients whose visits allegedly reached Meta and Google. See who qualifies →
Neutrogena Skin360 BIPA Settlement: A $4.7M fund for Illinois users whose face scans were allegedly collected by the Skin360 tool. See who qualifies →