Claims are open. The deadline to file is January 26, 2027, for claims submitted online or postmarked by mail; the notice does not specify a time of day or timezone. The court has not yet granted final approval — the Final Approval Hearing is scheduled for January 19, 2027 — and no payment date had been announced as of October 28, 2026. Claims are filed through the official settlement website, and the cash benefit requires documentation of losses.
Free settlement alerts
Get notified when new class actions open to claims
Join thousands of readers who get the latest class action settlements you may qualify for — delivered straight to your inbox.
Status
Claims Open
Final approval hearing January 19, 2027
Claim Deadline
January 26, 2027
online or postmarked
Estimated Payout
Up to $2,500
documented losses · plus 2 years of medical data monitoring
Proof Required
Yes — documentation
loss documentation for cash · notice ID requirement online not yet confirmed
A court-authorized summary notice published October 28, 2026 announced a proposed class action settlement with Doctors Imaging Group, LLC and opened the claim process. The case is Jessica Marcantel, et al. v. Doctors Imaging Group, LLC, Case No. 01-2025-CA-002937, in the Circuit Court of Alachua County, Florida.
According to the notice, a Data Incident between November 5 and November 11, 2024 resulted in unauthorized access to Private Information that Doctors Imaging Group collected. The notice defines that information to include name, address, date of birth, admission date, financial account number and type, patient account number, medical record number, health insurance information, medical treatment information, medical claim information and Social Security number. Doctors Imaging Group denies the allegations in the lawsuit and agreed to settle without any admission or finding of liability.
The Settlement Class covers every living individual residing in the United States whose Private Information may have been impacted in the Data Incident. The class is nationwide; it is not limited to Florida residents. Class members who do not opt out are bound by the settlement whether or not they file a claim.
The notice describes two benefits, listed together on the same claim:
- Cash payment for documented losses: reimbursement of up to $2,500 for reasonable documented losses fairly traceable to the Data Incident. Documentation of the losses must be submitted with the claim.
- Medical data monitoring: two years of free medical data monitoring.
The summary notice does not list a flat cash payment available without documentation, a separate payment for lost time, or a total settlement fund, and it does not describe any pro rata adjustment. On the notice’s terms, a class member without documented losses can still claim the medical data monitoring. The Long Form Notice on the settlement website carries the complete terms.
Separately from class members' benefits, Class Counsel will ask the court for attorneys' fees and costs of up to $350,000, and the class representatives will ask for service awards of $1,000 each. The court decides those requests at the Final Approval Hearing.
The cash benefit requires documentation: the notice states that a claimant must provide documentation of losses with the claim, and only reasonable documented losses fairly traceable to the Data Incident qualify. The medical data monitoring benefit does not depend on documented losses.
The official settlement website did not respond to an automated request on October 28, 2026, so whether the online claim form asks for a Notice ID, Class Member ID or similar code from the notice could not be confirmed. Many data breach settlement portals require one, and a class member who received a notice may need the identifier printed on it to file online.
Claims must be submitted online or postmarked by January 26, 2027. Requests to opt out of the settlement must be postmarked by December 28, 2026, and objections are due by December 28, 2026. An opt-out is available only to class members who do not want to be part of the Settlement Class; a class member who opts out cannot also object. The Long Form Notice on the settlement website explains how to opt out or object.
Claims are filed on the official settlement website, DIGDataSettlement.com, or by mail using the claim form available there. A claim for the documented-loss payment includes the supporting documentation; the website also carries the Long Form Notice with the opt-out and objection procedures.
Legitimate settlement administrators do not charge a fee to file a claim or release a payment. Filing only through the official settlement website avoids look-alike sites. Other open cases are collected in the roundup of open data breach settlements.
The Circuit Court of Alachua County, Florida will hold the Final Approval Hearing on January 19, 2027, where it will decide whether to approve the settlement, the request for attorneys' fees and costs, the service awards and any objections. The summary notice does not state a time for the hearing. Class members may ask to appear but are not required to. Benefits are provided only if the court grants final approval, and no payment or monitoring start date had been announced as of October 28, 2026.
The summary notice does not name the settlement administrator; the official settlement website is the contact point for class members.
Does the Doctors Imaging Group settlement pay cash without documentation?
The court-authorized summary notice describes no flat cash payment that can be claimed without documentation. Its only cash benefit is reimbursement of up to $2,500 for reasonable documented losses fairly traceable to the Data Incident, and documentation must be submitted with the claim. The two years of medical data monitoring is a separate benefit that does not depend on documented losses.
Can a class member claim both the cash payment and the medical data monitoring?
The summary notice lists the documented-loss payment and the medical data monitoring joined by the word “and,” which presents them as two benefits available on the same claim rather than alternatives. The Long Form Notice on the official settlement website, DIGDataSettlement.com, sets out the full terms.
What information was involved in the Doctors Imaging Group data incident?
According to the notice, the Private Information collected by Doctors Imaging Group includes name, address, date of birth, admission date, financial account number and type, patient account number, medical record number, health insurance information, medical treatment information, medical claim information and Social Security number. The notice says the Data Incident occurred between November 5 and November 11, 2024.
Did Doctors Imaging Group admit wrongdoing?
According to the notice, Doctors Imaging Group denies the allegations in the lawsuit and agreed to settle without any admission or finding of liability. The court has not decided whether the claims in the lawsuit are true.
What happens to a class member who does nothing?
Under the notice, a class member who does nothing receives no settlement benefits and remains bound by the settlement and any orders or judgments in the case, including its release of claims.
For more class actions keep scrolling below.
Settlement Amount
No total fund stated · up to $2,500 per claimant in documented losses
Case Title
Marcantel, et al. v. Doctors Imaging Group, LLC
Case Number
01-2025-CA-002937
Court
Circuit Court of Alachua County, Florida
Final Approval Hearing
January 19, 2027
time not stated in the summary notice