Deadline Roundup · Claims Close November 5

Class Action Deadlines Today, November 5, 2026, Plus 15 New Settlements: Hyundai, Brookdale, CIOX, Fordham

Published November 5, 2026

The YES Communities data breach settlement and the University of Phoenix pixel privacy settlement stop accepting claims on Thursday, November 5, 2026. Fifteen more settlements were added to OpenClassActions.com from November 3 to 5, 2026, including the Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid battery, Brookdale assisted living, CIOX Health medical records and Fordham tuition settlements.

Class action settlement deadlines and new settlements on November 5, 2026

What Closes November 5

Thursday, November 5, 2026 is the claim deadline for two class action settlements that OpenClassActions.com tracks: the YES Communities data breach settlement and the University of Phoenix pixel privacy settlement. Three more settlements have a different kind of deadline the same day, for opting out, objecting or choosing how to be paid. Below those are 15 settlements added to OpenClassActions.com from November 3 to 5 that have not appeared in an earlier OpenClassActions.com roundup.

Each settlement resolves claims without a court finding that the company did anything wrong. Where the descriptions below mention breaches, tracking, overcharges or unlawful practices, those are the claims the plaintiffs brought, not findings against the companies.

Status Claims Close Thursday, November 5 YES Communities and University of Phoenix · online by the deadline date, or mailed with a November 5 postmark
Other Deadlines Today 3 Progressive Colorado and Charlotte Motor Speedway opt-outs · North Highland ESOP rollover election
New Settlements 15 5 consumer · 4 automatic payment · 6 data breach

Claims Close Today

YES Communities Data Breach — $50 or Up to $2,580

The settlement covers the 10,675 people YES Communities notified after a December 2024 ransomware attack on its network: residents and applicants of its manufactured home communities, and current and former employees. Claimants can take a flat $50 with no documentation, or claim up to $2,500 in documented fraud or identity theft losses plus up to $80 for lost time instead, and three years of credit monitoring can be added to either. Filing online requires the Claim Number and PIN from the postcard notice, and a mailed claim needs a November 5 postmark.

University of Phoenix Pixel Privacy — $25 for Students

People enrolled at the University of Phoenix at any time from April 1, 2023 through October 6, 2026, or from April 1, 2020 for Illinois students, can claim $25 per approved claim, reduced proportionally only if the $8.75 million funding cap is reached. Filing online requires the LoginID and PIN from the email notice and a sworn attestation. November 5 is also the deadline to opt out or object.

Also November 5: Opt-Out and Election Deadlines



New Settlements: Consumers, Drivers and Families

Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid Battery — $10 a Day

Owners and lessees of 2016–2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrids whose high-voltage battery waited at least 60 days for a warranty repair can claim $10 for each day the car was out of service, rising to as much as $15 a day if total claims come in under $250,000. Eligibility is checked against the VINs on Hyundai’s battery-repair records, and ownership documents are needed only if a claim is disputed. Claims close December 28, 2026.

CIOX Health Maryland Medical Records Fees — About $45.76 per Invoice

Individuals and law firms that paid CIOX Health certain fees for copies of Maryland medical records between October 1, 2016 and July 11, 2025 can claim an estimated $45.76 per eligible invoice from a $4.5 million settlement; the amount moves down if claims exceed the fund and up if money is left. Filing requires the Class Member Verification Code and PIN from the notice. Law firms, copying services and insurers have until December 4, 2026, and individuals, who are being notified later, have until May 22, 2027.

Brookdale Assisted Living (Florida and North Carolina) — 26% of the Community Fee

People who moved into a Brookdale assisted living community in Florida or North Carolina during the class periods, and whose residency agreement had no enforceable arbitration clause, can claim 26% of the community fee they paid plus $50 a year for up to three years, or a flat $255 for North Carolina residents who paid no community fee. No notice ID is needed, but eligibility is checked against Brookdale’s records of each residency agreement. Claims close January 24, 2027.

SeeEyeWear Text Messages — Up to $290 per Text

People who got more than one SeeEyeWear marketing text within 12 months after replying STOP, or while their number was on the Do Not Call Registry, between August 14, 2021 and August 14, 2025 can claim up to $290 per text from a $275,210 fund, reduced pro rata if it runs short. Filing requires the Claim Number and PIN from the email or postcard notice. Claims close November 27, 2026, and the final approval hearing is November 12, 2026.

Glenn Beck Cruise Thru History Refunds — Share of $800,000

People who bought tickets for the Glenn Beck Cruise Thru History, a Mediterranean charter scheduled to sail March 24, 2020 that was later canceled, and who never received a full refund can claim a pro rata share of an $800,000 settlement with organizer Project Neptune, LLC, which did business as CruiseBuilder. Payments are based on the ticket price paid minus any CruiseBuilder credit received, and claims need proof of purchase. Claims close April 1, 2027.

New Settlements That Pay Automatically

Fordham University COVID Tuition — $2.55 Million

Fordham students who were enrolled in at least one in-person class in spring 2020, paid tuition or mandatory fees and were still enrolled on March 1, 2020 will be paid automatically from the $2,549,490 settlement, in amounts prorated by net tuition paid; each estimated award is printed on the notice. December 14, 2026 is the deadline to choose PayPal or Venmo instead of a check, opt out or object.

Nordstrom Washington Job Postings — About $1,154 Each

About 445 people who applied to certain Nordstrom job openings in Washington between January 1, 2023 and July 26, 2025, where the posting did not disclose the pay range or benefits, will be paid an equal share of an $834,375 fund automatically, estimated at $1,154.06 in the court-approved notice. December 2, 2026 is the deadline to opt out, object or update a payment address.

Groundlight Washington Job Postings — About $207 Each

People who applied to a Groundlight, Inc. job opening in Washington between January 1, 2023 and August 28, 2026, where the posting did not disclose the pay range and benefits, will be paid an equal share of a $460,000 fund automatically, about $207 each across 1,313 class members by an OpenClassActions.com estimate. December 11, 2026 is the deadline to opt out, object or update a payment address.

Avondale Apartments Denver Tenants — $2 Million

Tenants who leased a unit at the Avondale Apartments in Denver between June 6, 2022 and November 3, 2026, and the adults listed on their leases, will be paid automatically based on how long they lived there, in a settlement of claims over elevator outages and living conditions. Tenants with a mobility-related disability can claim additional money as members of a subclass by January 2, 2027, which is also the opt-out and objection deadline.

New Data Breach Settlements

Each of the six asks for the ID and PIN, or passcode, from the notice to file online, so OpenClassActions.com lists all six as requiring proof.

Questions

Which class action settlements close on November 5, 2026?

Two settlements tracked by OpenClassActions.com have a November 5, 2026 claim deadline: the YES Communities data breach settlement, which pays a flat $50 with no documentation or up to $2,500 in documented losses plus up to $80 for lost time, and the University of Phoenix pixel privacy settlement, which pays $25 per approved claim. November 5 is also the opt-out and objection deadline for the Progressive Colorado total-loss settlement and the Charlotte Motor Speedway Landfill odor settlement, and the last day to request a rollover in the North Highland ESOP settlement.

Can a claim still be mailed on November 5?

Yes, for both. The YES Communities and University of Phoenix settlements accept claims submitted online by November 5, 2026 or mailed with a postmark on or before that date. Filing online requires the Claim Number and PIN from the YES Communities postcard notice, or the LoginID and PIN from the University of Phoenix email notice.

Which of the new settlements pay automatically?

Four of the new settlements listed here pay class members from the defendants' records with no claim form: Fordham University's $2,549,490 COVID tuition settlement, the Nordstrom and Groundlight Washington job posting settlements, and the Avondale Apartments Denver tenant settlement. Their deadlines are for opting out, objecting, choosing a payment method or, at Avondale, claiming extra money as a member of the disability subclass.

Which new settlements pay cash with no documents?

The Methodist Homes of Alabama data breach settlement offers $52.50 and the New York School of Interior Design (NYSID) data breach settlement offers $50 with no documents, and the Sherr Puttmann Akins Lamb (SPAL) settlement offers a pro rata cash payment of up to $50. All three still require the ID and PIN or passcode from the notice to file online.



Sources

Every amount and deadline on this page comes from the OpenClassActions.com settlement pages linked above, each of which cites the official settlement website, the court-approved notice and the court docket. For the settlements that opened earlier this week and the deadlines still ahead, see this week’s roundup, and for every open deadline, all open class action settlements. This page is for general information and is not legal advice.

For more class actions keep scrolling below.
Deadline Thursday, November 5, 2026
Claim Deadlines 2 settlements
Other Deadlines 2 opt-outs · 1 rollover election
New Settlements 15
Full Directory All Open Settlements

More Deadlines and Roundups